May I ask guidance for resin replicating a rather large piece?

I created a JBD for dioramas, but I'd need 3 of them and building this one alone took a considerable time and effort.

It would be smarter to replicate this one somehow

Problem is I have zero experience with resin. Where should I start? 
I can get the products easy enough but what I lack is the basic understanding and tutoring for such techniques

Here's the part I'm willing to replicate. I do realize it wasn't built for creating a mold, So I am aware that at least I may have to built another one specifically to create one? 

the left side is the JBD internal side (the other side is flat) - and the right part is the inner plate of the JBD

Both should be replicated separately.

Carrier_deck_016.png

Any hint, tip or method or advices to rebuild them with the molding process in mind is welcome.

Thanks

Edited by red Dog

• red Dog changed the title to May I ask guidance for resin replicating a rather large piece?

Excuse my ignorance but what’s a JBD? What are the dimensions of the finished castings?

May be I can give you some guidance but I need some more detail about what you’re trying to do.

Cheers,

Quang

Edited by quang

3 hours ago, quang said:

Excuse my ignorance but what’s a JBD? What are the dimensions of the finished castings?

May be I can give you some guidance but I need some more detail about what you’re trying to do.

Cheers,

Quang

Jet blast deflector, on aircraft carrier. 343x133mm in 1/32 and  228x89mm in 1/48

2 hours ago, AEROPOXY said:

I considered that one, but after studying the dimensions of that model, I am afraid these are not accurate from what I gathered in my sources.

1 hour ago, thierry laurent said:

Everything looks quite simple to replicate except the rods in the left section. This is a problem. Otherwise a flat one side mold can be used for each section. We can discuss it if you want.