Henschel Hs-129 1/48

scvrobeson

Hey guys. While working on the Flycatcher, I started on another build in a smaller scale. I've wanted to build an Hs-129 for awhile, but couldn't afford the GMF kit, so I settled for the Hasegawa kit. I wanted to add almost all of the CMK resin sets to it, namely the interior, armament, and exterior set. These all give me the chance to open up almost all of the panels, and really show off the structure of the Henschel tank-killer. I plan to do it in a winter scheme with heavy hairspray chipping, something I've never tried before. It will be a fun experiment, but since these were mainly used on the Eastern Front, I wanted to show one painted that way.

All of the interior parts have been painted with Tamiya acrylics, which airbrush so well. I substituted XF-24 Dark Grey instead of XF-63 German Grey, since with the tight cockpit, I knew the RLM 66 would be way too dark, so I lightened up the paint a bit.

Hs-129B-2001.jpg

Hs-129B-2002.jpg

Hs-129B-2003.jpg

Hs-129B-2006.jpg

Hs-129B-2005.jpg

Hs-129B-2007.jpg

Hs-129B-2008.jpg

Hs-129B-2011.jpg

Hs-129B-2012.jpg

Hs-129B-2015.jpg

Hs-129B-2010.jpg

Hs-129B-2013.jpg

Hs-129B-2014.jpg

Hs-129B-2016.jpg

Hs-129B-2018.jpg

I couldn't really get a good picture of the IP, but it's the Hasegawa part, since I thought it looked a bit better than the PE version.

Hs-129B-2019.jpg

Hs-129B-2020.jpg

Just to show how thinly cast some of the doors are, the door on the right is shown from the outside, and it's translucent. Good job CMK.

I hope you all like this build. I know I'm going to have fun getting it all to fit into the airframe, but the detail is worth it. I hope to update this one pretty regularly. Thanks to everyone for reading in on this build, and all comments are welcome.

Matt :party0023:

Guest Peterpools

Matt