Revell Arado Ar 196 B - My first LSP!

holzemjo

Hello folks,

well, here I am, my first RFI thread on my first ever LSP build :frantic: I used the gray and rainy sunday to finish the last details on my Arado Ar 196 B. It took me quite a while to finish, I started it last september. It has A LOT of flaws (which I have hopefully hidden well with my subar photography in my impromptu 'towel studio' :D ), but it looks quite nice from a meter away ;)

AM I used was the Eduard Interior Set and the HpH resin canopy. I really learned a lot on this build and sometimes even had fun between all the cussing ;) Hope you like it!

Greets, Jonas

0x9jH59.jpg?1

ERaacbp.jpg?1

KgE4e0E.jpg?1

pGaChHq.jpg?1

8RQBB7V.jpg?1

pnvO46F.jpg?1

Jonas, even without these flaws you're talking about (i'm not an expert on this kit mind you) i think you did a very nice job on the Arado.

Had both kits ( double and single float) but sold them, but still like the single float version better.

Jack.

Thank you all for your very kind words! :)

Excellent work for your first LSP! I suspect you have a lot of experience in other scales.

Thank you for suspecting this 1to1scale! Truth is, this is the fifth model I ever built, all the others being 1/72 scale. But there are so many excellent builders here on this forum that you just can't help but pick up some tricks while lurking around here :D The learning curve definitely got a lot steeper since I joined here!

Greets, Jonas

Thank you all for your very kind comments!

I love float planes! Great work Lonas. Can you help me to understand how you made and fix underwing wires?

Many thanks.

Ciao

Filippo 

I think it looks great. Well done mate. Have the same kit in my stash . Out of interest how did you do the rigging on the floats?