J7W1

fastzx

Going to try and finish this one.

J7W1 Shinden

It is my first attempt at scratch and after looking at it I'm going to have to re-do some shapes and components.

This will give me motivation to rework and finish my first all-scratch japanese experimental fighter I've always wanted.

If I can do this maybe my scratch B-26 Marauder won't be so intimidating.

Jon

post-791-1236012737.jpg

I have this so far BUT I'm going to have some cockpit rework, engine contours and vents rework, gun installs, and redo the airfoil on mainplanes to give a thicker profile to the wings as well as scribe, assemble and paint, decal and weather.

I have no idea if I will make it even at this stage of construction but I would like to finish it!

post-791-1236013610.jpg

That looks like a fantastic project Jon, but there's a potential problem that you may need to clarify with LSP_Dave. Entries are supposed to be no more than 25% complete, though that's obviously a pretty hard figure to deduce for a model kit. Just PM Dave and discuss it with him (apologies if you already have).

Kev

That looks like a fantastic project Jon, but there's a potential problem that you may need to clarify with LSP_Dave. Entries are supposed to be no more than 25% complete, though that's obviously a pretty hard figure to deduce for a model kit. Just PM Dave and discuss it with him (apologies if you already have).

Kev

Kev

That's fine by me if it goes in here or some other forum, It's roughed in but by no means finalized and don't know if I'll finish it by the deadline anyway I'm easy ;)

:rolleyes:

Well built kits sometimes fall together and some kits don't and this scratchbuilding is new to me - this is my first all from scratch project, and I've only done some simple mods like the KI-100 and a backdated P-38,

My F4U-1 backdate did not make the carrier build deadline, so I'm not gonna be first I'm sure.

I'm really open to whatever guys.

Jon