Hasegawa Emil

I've had this kit in the stash for a long time. I bought it at a swap meet many years ago for about $10 AU, but it was missing its decal sheet. I've been collecting after market bits and pieces for it for a few months now, scrounging off eBay, swap meets and LSP members. Here's the set:

post-3071-1203113459.jpg

From top left to bottom right the AM items are:

- Squadron vac canopy (this includes the section of the fuselage forward of the windscreen that is purportedly misshapen in the kit);

- True Details resin cockpit set (no idea how this rates, but it's gotta be better than the Hasegawa one...);

- Eduard Exterior PE set;

- Eduard Interior PE set;

- Moskit exhausts (pricey but what the heck!);

- Cutting Edge resin wheel well set;

- Eagle Strike BoB decal sheet.

I've never really used much after market stuff before, so this one will be a real challenge for me, and I may yet prove to have bitten off more than I can chew.

Stay tuned!

Kev

Good on ya Mate!

The only warning with PE is to make sure you're doing things in the right order. I've often gotten to a point when I realized I was two steps too late to use that bit of PE I wanted. Other than that, it's a bit addictive! Once you see how nice the details can be enhanced you want it for all your kits...

Welcome to the GB!

Thanks Dave. Being a relative PE newbie, I don't have any of those PE helper tools (bending & folding tools), so I may need to acquire one for this project. Radu's unit looks the best value for money, so I'll have to see if I can squeeze it into the budget. It all looks reasonably daunting to me... :unsure:

Kev

Hi Kev.

The whole thing looks pretty intense! I'm sure it will look impressive once you've finished with it.

I don't know much about PE or Resin but I can certainly vouch for the Eagle Strike Decals, They're darn good!