A-10C Trumpeter

Here is my first contribution to this GB: 1/32 Trumpeter A-10A converted to a A-10C. The chosen scheme is Indiana ANG Black Snakes. I bought this kit cheap as it had been started by someone else. The guy had glued the front fuselage together and that was it. I ended up sawing the front fuselage to eliminate the kit's cockpit and insert the Aires resin cockpit updated with Harold's A-10C miniset which I highly recommend. I don't think I have done it justice, but I am a modeler of moderate skills. I underestimated the amount of work this kit represents as the fit is really not great. Anyway I hope to restart it with your help and finish it because this is an airframe I really like. I see that Mr. Fisher may come up with a corrected front fuselage and it will prompt me to do another one, but changing the front profile as Chuck did on his is really beyond my skills.

Here are the box shot and what currently lies within the box, kinda depressing but I will get it done.

A-10_zps24wlwwc1.jpg

A-10%20box%20content_zpslydfq2r7.jpg

Cheers,

David

Edited by Dukie99

• 3 weeks later...
  • 2 weeks later...

Hi Guys,