Luftwaffe Hand Barrow - some questions

Roy vd M.

Hi all,

Having finished my Luftwaffe power generator (http://forum.largescaleplanes.com/index.php?showtopic=47799&hl=) yesterday I am studying a comparable subject: Profimodeller's 2010 hand barrow nr. 32059. I'll describe the completion of the power generator tonight or later this week.

I can't find any info about the real life example Profimodeller used (used all kinds of combinations of the terms 'Luftwaffe', 'cart', 'hand', 'barrow', 'Wehrmacht' and the german translations; can't find anything). Furthermore I can't find any build review or pictures of a finished model. Perhaps that's because of the less-than-clear instructions and/or faulty parts such as far too large tyres. All of this is curable though.

So I have a few questions to you guys:

1) Does anyone have a pic or reference to a finished model or an 1:1 specimen?

2) Should the colour be the same as the power generator (XF60)? If you don't know and had to guess, what would you do?

3) Should both the woodwork and the metalwork be painted in that colour, or should the wood be left 'weathered wood'? If you don't know and had to guess, what would you do?

4) The stands and suspension look unrealistically thin (see second picture below), they're just single strips of photoetch. Does anyone know if this is indeed unrealistic? What to do?

11424376366_5cb453c7f4_c.jpg

11424374764_1536af4de4_c.jpg

I look forward to your thoughts and ideas...

Thanks Roy

This book may help 

Luftwaffe Airfield Equipment
Joachim Dressel, Manfred Griehl
52 pages
Publisher: Schiffer Publishing
Language: English
ISBN-10: 0887404820
ISBN-13: 978-0887404825

http://inscale.org/public/?p=380

http://www.amazon.com/Luftwaffe-Airfield-Equipment-Joachim-Dressel/dp/0887404820

Steve, it scaled up to about a centimeter (less than 1/2 inch)... not realistic.