Trumpter A-10

Texas

HI I am posting this now because some modelers have voiced a desire for us to build the Trumpter A-10 kit together. I have set a date of May15,2008 to start my model and wanted anyone who wants to join in to have time to get ready. As it stands now Ian, Qwikduster and myself are in. We will post our progress here and try to keep it updated. There has been no discussion on a time limit for the build so I am open to suggestions. I only know I am a slow builder and can see it taking me about nine months or longer considering what I have seen and herd about this kit. I also would like to know if we are allowed to refer to this as a group build?

Here is what I have gathered for the build.

A-10ac.jpg

Texas :rolleyes: :rolleyes: :rolleyes:

I'm so busy with my P-57D and my Arado Ar-234B but I do have two of those kits, the single seater and the two seater. I plan to do Capt. Kim Campbell's battle damaged bird. I have decalse from TwoBobs. The two seater has plans to be converted to a experimental futuristic x-plane with a large nose mounted, two shot particle beam canon in place of the Avenger.

I'm so busy with my P-57D and my Arado Ar-234B but I do have two of those kits, the single seater and the two seater. I plan to do Capt. Kim Campbell's battle damaged bird. I have decalse from TwoBobs. The two seater has plans to be converted to a experimental futuristic x-plane with a large nose mounted, two shot particle beam canon in place of the Avenger.

HI Those sound great. We would be glad to have you join in if you can find the time.

Texas :rolleyes: :rolleyes: :rolleyes:

Hey Texas, have fun, it looks like it'll take you at least a few months to finish it, but i'm sure the ride is going to be very interesting

Some nice goodies you have there.... :rolleyes:

enjoy,

J.

What all is in there? Looks like somebody got some Birthday presents? Hmmmm?