• Please log in to reply
67 replies to this topic

#1 Peterpools

Peterpools

• LSP_Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 11,277 posts

Posted 30 March 2013 - 11:16 PM

I came across this post and link. Merit International is in the process of releasing a 1/200 scale USS Hornet.  Who could resist?

https://www.facebook...44978476&type=1

Does anyone have any additional information about the forth coming kit? :rolleyes:

28146136-1604-47fb-8199-6da5bdad1698_zps

On the Bench

Fisher Sea Fury FB.11

Academy F-16I Sufa

Airborne:

Tamiya P-51D Duchess Arlene, Tamiya P-51D Mustang Old Crow

Hasegawa P-47D Thunderbolt "The Farmingdale Jug",   Tamiya Spitfire Mk.IXc  George "Buzz" Beurling, Canadian Leading Ace

Trumpeter F8F-1 Bearcat, Tamiya P-51D Mustang... Big Beautiful Doll

#2 Puncher 75

Puncher 75

LSP Junkie

• LSP_Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 81 posts

Posted 30 March 2013 - 11:48 PM

Hi Peter, being a ship modeler I know a bit about  this forcoming kit. Trumpeter are doing the molds for the Hornet as well as the aircraft. The aircraft are in the 2013 Trumpeter catalog. Unfortunately the hull is wrong as it was in the Trumpeter 1/350 scale USS Hornet.If you decided to do a waterline version it will not be that noticeable. Bt the time the aftermarket guys get finished with it it will look ok. It is about as big as the Trumpeter Bismarck in 1/200 scale. I will certainly be buying one and build it with the B-25's. They have a USS Missiouri planned as well which I really want.

I do not know the release date as yet.

HTH

Ken

On The Workbench

1/32 A-7A Corsair II ( Conversion)

1/32 B-25J Strafer

1/32 P-61B

1/200 Bismarck ( Long Term Project)

#3 Peterpools

Peterpools

• LSP_Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 11,277 posts

Posted 31 March 2013 - 12:20 AM

Ken