Su-33 in 32nd scale from Trumper Su-27B

Hello Folks,

I am a Japanese Modeler and have an keen interest in Russian aviation, especially Naval aviation. I have deceded to start 32nd scale Su-33 converted from the Trumpeter Su-27B. Following pictures depict updated status of my project.

I am seriously afraid that I will not be able to finish construction by Oct.15th...but I will try my best.

6885403_1142036815_176large.jpg

Overall image of my beloved Su-33 is as above. I have used tons of resin,stylenes...

6885403_1142036826_9large.jpg

6885403_988133610_28large.jpg

6885403_988133603_74large.jpg

Cockpit parts I have used are from Aires. Those parts are excellent.

Also I have used Aires wheel bays. Again, it is awesome!

6885403_1064181680_80large.jpg

Canard section has been made from scratch. I have not yet finished the section.

6885403_1064181699_231large.jpg

6885403_1108222112_75large.jpg

I will keep posted. Happy modelling, folks!

Hey there fa14straycat. Looks great so far, you should fit right in.

I took the liberty of having a little edit session on your post to bring most of the photos up. One of them is not quite working yet.

and WELCOME to LSP

Settle in and have some fun.

Hello, and welcome both to the forum and the GB. Very nice work! I see you have Zacto's intakes. I'm also using them, along with tons of other stuff on my SU-27. Hope to see more of your great work.....Harv :hi:

• 5 weeks later...

Hi, LSP_Keith-san,

Thanks for your kind assistance. I am still struggling with this monster. I will keep you updated.

Hi,LSP_Kevin-san,

Thanks. I will enjoy my modeling with you, Folks!

Hi, TaffyMan,

Spacibochiki! I am currently again struggling with main wings of Sea Flanker... I will update of my current status soon.

Hi, Specter1075

I really await the new tooled Su-33 in 32nd scale. While, Korean resin company has just released conversion set for Su-33 in 48nd scale(for the Academy kit). I really love that.

Hi, scvrobeson