1/32 F15C Eagle (Tamiya + extras) ***** FINISHED *****

Jer

Hi all, I'm new to this forum so I'll introduce myself.

I'm Jer, I've been modelling planes for many years but i have only ever worked on 72 scale but predominately 48 scale. I normally post on Britmodeller but when researching into this build I ended up here, so it seemed sensible to share what I'm doing with you guys as this forum is all about the Larger scales.

Thought I'd cut my teeth on the Tamiya F15C (my fav plane) and purchased as much AM stuff for it as possible.

So here is my starting point........

16131567332_4d6aa1937a_z.jpg

15944875658_ba0dbdf012_z.jpg

I'll post more pics as I start to throw it together!

Cheers

Jer

Edited by Jer

Welcome Jer, good to see you here on LSP. Thanks for signing up and sharing your Eagle build.

You may or may not know but Gary of GT Resin is a member here so if you need to ask any questions regarding his products you can get the answers straight from the source. Check out the Sponsor forums.

I'm looking forward to seeing how this one all goes together and how the aftermarket fits.

Cheers.

Ok, started to look at commencing the build and I will start as per normal with the pit.

This F15 needs to have had the MSIP upgrades but I'm looking for advice as to which of the following instrument faces is most accurate/correct as it's getting a bit confusing.

I have to hand the Aires late pit, the Eduard Interior PE set and the Wolfpack MSIP II set

16142383746_40bb029f53_z.jpg

I'll appreciate any advice......

Edited by Jer

First off I have purchased a couple of books. Using the pictures in them of MSIP pits have helped me decide to use the aries PE for the instruments and I will update the aries coaming to match the wolfpack one. Will probably try to cut the eduard PE to get the dial surrounds from that to add to the aries PE to make more 3D.

16193240752_8fea19005a_z.jpg