Academy UH-60L DAP Black Hawk

Elboogie

Good Afternoon Gentlemen.

This is my first WIP on LSP and I have done some work on the Model before I put up this post but I did so in ARC forums and I want to transfer the info over to LSP.

My subject is the Academy UH-60L DAP Black Hawk.

I have never done a helicopter before and my WIP is not a accurate representation of the model ( I took some artistic licensing on the bird) but most of the helicopter represent the real deal.

I have gotten a lot of help with the helicopter on ARC and their members that know a little something about helicopters because when I put the model together, I did not know ANYTHING about helicopters.

I found myself naming things on the helicopter without knowing the name of the part that I was adding.  Now when it comes to airplanes, that is usually my forte.  

My father was a fighter pilot in the Air Force and he use to drive F15C-Eagles and F16 Falcons.  So naturally I know the round abouts on a fighter jet.

But helicopters, I did not know a thing.

After starting  this build, I really started to get into helicopters.  The main reason why is because I started to like helicopters is because of the dioramas that you can build when you do a helicopter.  I am tired of painting flight decks.    :BANGHEAD2:

But when you do a helicopter, because they have the chance of landing everywhere, and even on a flightdeck, that leaves you a lot of dioramas that you can build in whatever environment.

Since December I have gotten the Academy MH-60s kit and accessories and the 0H-58D Kiowa Warrior and Floyds update set and Zactomans update for the Kiowa.  And I ordered the Dragon MD-530 Gunship.   :mental: