Tamiya JASDF F-15J Eagle Aggressor

dmthamade

Hello all!!  This is my first time participating in a group build on the LSP forum. I'm going to build Tamiyas F-15J as a JASDF aggressor bird. The build itself will basically be OOB, i will be adding decals from Two Bobs. When issued these decals were long hoped for, since then i haven't seen more than one or two builds with these decals. Funny how that happens with a lot of asked for sheets it seems. I will probably source the drop tank from a Bunker buster kit or the Revell F-4 kit to replace the undersize Tamiya part. I might also use an ALQ-131 from AMS Resin as i have seen pics of the Aggressors carrying these on the centerline.

IMG_2977_zpsf3727443.jpg

For reference i wil use pics from the 'Net as well as Model ART book Tactical Fighter Training Group. Cover the aircraft and gives color callouts and schemes.

IMG_2976_zpse669402f.jpg

Don

Ah ha! I almost entered my Revell Eagle, but as most of the rear fuselage was already assembled and I put some considerable effort in thinning the trailing edges of wings, stabilisors and elevators, I deemed it to be already over the 25% limit. :)

Which specific plane are you planning to build?

Don will be watching very close to your build.  I got a couple of these in the stash.  I love the paint schemes on Japan's F-15's.  I just wish someone would come out with all the small data you see on them especially the two seat ones.  Dan

Ah ha! I almost entered my Revell Eagle, but as most of the rear fuselage was already assembled and I put some considerable effort in thinning the trailing edges of wings, stabilisors and elevators, I deemed it to be already over the 25% limit. :)

Which specific plane are you planning to build?