Hasegawa 1:32 Me109F-2

Iain

Been working on Hasegawa's 109F-2 for last couple of weeks for a build feature in Military in Scale - thought some might like to see where she's up to.

re2005404.JPG

Just letting the varnish harden - then decals and weathering - the two stages that start to bring a model to life!

Need to get this one 'in the can' so I can focus on the '111 ;)

Iain

Edited by 32SIG

Very nice!!

Coming on a treat, really looking forward to seeing her when she's finished. :speak_cool:

I've got one in the to-do pile, but heck, with so much coming up it'll be a way off yet!

Thanks for sharing.

Roy.

Hi Ads - yup - is present on all the Hasegawa 109s I've built.

What you see there is exaggerated though because of the gloss finish/lighting.

Confident you won't notice after she's been matted down :)

Iain

always wanted to an Assi Hahn plane, if nothing else just in honour of my chickens!:)

Ummm, I'm not a chicken expert, but isn't that a Rooster on the nose?

Edited by DougN

Thanks guys - I make it a cockerel ;)

She's looking far too clean and tidy at the moment - so out with the oils and pastels over the weekend. Will post a couple of 'finished' images on Sunday (if all goes to plan).

I love this scheme - and the contrast between the soft edged camouflage and the bold blocks of yellow and black.

Iain

• 3 weeks later...

Mutter, mutter...

Don't you just hate it when you're almost there - decals are on and you're weathering - and you spot a really obvious fault? :BANGHEAD2:

Well - tonight I did. Having done an oil wash I was concerned about just how prominent the horizontal panel line should be on the cowl, below the gun troughs, as one side appeared more prominent than the other?

Well - photo's studied and there isn't a panel line on F's!!!!

Problem is - the top of the cockerel decals align perfectly with the joints I need to fill and blend in.

This *may* be interesting...