Just Tested New MIssion Models Acrylics--Great Paint

Stuka

Howdy All,

I'm still learning how to work this here forum thingy :mental:

I just finished putting the new Mission Model Acrylic primers and paints through the Model Paint Solutions Spray Test and was really impressed.

Here's a link to the article:

https://modelpaintsol.com/guides/mission-models-acrylic-paints

I'd love to hear from anyone who's used Mission Model paints or has any information as to how they perform.

They blew me away: the most forgiving paint I've ever shot.

Happy Modeling !!

--John

• 1 month later...

Howdy All,

I'm still learning how to work this here forum thingy :mental:

I just finished putting the new Mission Model Acrylic primers and paints through the Model Paint Solutions Spray Test and was really impressed.

Here's a link to the article:

https://modelpaintsol.com/guides/mission-models-acrylic-paints

I'd love to hear from anyone who's used Mission Model paints or has any information as to how they perform.

They blew me away: the most forgiving paint I've ever shot.

Happy Modeling !!

--John

My LHS just got them in so I bought a couple bottles based on some reviews I read online. I only bought a couple bottles of primer as I mainly wanted to see how it works on resin.

I tried them on a current build and I like their adhesion to bare plastic. I have yet to try them on resin but how to do so soon.

So far, they seem to spray nicely. I got a fairly smooth finish and didn't have any issues.

It sands well too and feathers nicely.

Carl

Guest Peterpools

I've heard very good reports about the new paint line but I still question do we really need another new line of acrylic paints?

MRP Paints: (lacquer) my go to paints.

I also still use quite a lot of acrylic paints:

Tamiya

Model Air

Mig

AK

Hataka

At this point, I need to test Mission paints but they would have to be vastly superior, to replace some of my paints. :hmmm:

Peter

• 3 weeks later...