Tamiya 1/32 Early P-51D "Lou IV" finished 07-09-15

MustangManiac

Hello everyone,

This is my first time to post a build on here and I'm a little ways into my build already but I thought why not share my progress and gather some others' input for future builds. I'm making the 1/32 Tamiya P-51D pretty much OOB. I do plan to use some OOP Pyn-up decals I have. I can't decide which one I want to do first though, I'm torn between Passion Wagon and Moon Mullins' P-51D. Both of these birds are early production P-51s with a filletless tail. Before I post pictures of my decals can someone please tell me if it's allowed to post nude pin-ups that were nose art?

I'll add pictures as soon as I figure out how that works and I get an answer to my question.

Cheers,
Brady

Edited by MustangManiac

Welcome to your first build thread Brady! I think posting nude nose art should be OK in the context of your build thread. Check out our tutorial on how to post images here using Photobucket, written by a Photobucket staff member:

Posting Your Images from Photobucket

Let me know if you have any trouble with it.

Kev

Guest Peterpools

Brady

Welcome aboard and looking forward to another wonderful Mustang build. :post1:

As far as the " nude pin-ups that were nose art", it shouldn't be a problem as they were on the aircraft. Looking forward to the start of your build thread.

Keep 'em coming

{eter

OK, I'm confused now, I've been told by two different staff members of the website two different answers so I'm really not sure if I will be able to post photos or not, even though we are only talking about decals here..... It seems a little weird to me when usually Pin-up types of decals sell out first. Anyway if you want to see the sets of decals look here at a review of each set outside this website on another modeling website: 

Moon Mullins:

http://www.arcair.com/Rev2/1401-1500/rev1413-PYND32003/00.shtm

Passion Wagon:

http://www.arcair.com/Rev2/1501-1600/rev1540-PYND32004/00.shtm